Veterans Memorial Park sign

Leadership

Present Friends of Veterans Memorial Park Committee members as of July 2016:

Bill Churchill Army President bichret13@gmail.com
* Myron Lensch Air Force Vice President afmal@aol.com
Dave Jones Navy Secretary dj50864@hotmail.com
* Scott Pettis Coast Guard Treasurer Scott.R.Pettis@usace.army.mil
Wayne Kraft Army Trustee wkraft2546@gmail.com
Eric Swanson Marine Corps Member qcapgr@gmail.com

Davenport City Staff Involved in the Project

Chad Dyson Director of Davenport Parks & Recreation chad.dyson@ci.davenport.ia.us
Mike Matson City Counsel mmatson@ci.davenport.ia.us
Zach Peterson City Engineer zpeterson@ci.davenport.ia.us
Steve Ahrens Davenport Levee Commission sahrens@ci.davenport.ia.us

Charter members of the Friends of Veterans Memorial Park Committee

David Jensen Air Force
Sean Eckhardt Iowa Army Nat'l Guard
* Scott Pettis Coast Guard
Jerry Dirth Marine Corps
Bob Brooks Army
James Fluker Army
Al Johnston Marine Corps
David Woods Army
* Myron Lensch Air Force
Tiffany Hunt Iowa Army Nat'l Guard
Nancy Koepke Navy
Bill Ashton Army

Donate $

Recognition plaque for the park embedded inside a rock


Site Map

Site Map

CloseProposed plan for Veterans Memorial Park
Overhead view of the Metro Quad Cities

Development

Veterans Memorial Park sign

Photos